Move on.

Move on.

Today marks one year since I lost my laptop and ipad2 due to robbery incident.

This was my appeal letter which I posted on facebook two days after the devices were stolen. I posted this on my personal blog weeks after.

This was my reflection note which I wrote when I had been trying to recover from the pain and hurt of the loss. God’s grace has certainly sustained me.

There are still times when I remember the loss. But one has to move on. Let go and LET GOD.

Some people become prisoners of the past. This is why they fail to appreciate their present, and sadly, miss opportunities that come their way.

I choose to be happy today. I know God is just. He makes everyone accountable.

I don’t want to think that God punished me. However, I see the loss as a disciplinary action from a loving Father. I know I messed up the year before the devices were stolen. With the influx of success and prosperity in 2012, I must admit I lost track. I must say the loss of the gadgets and the pain that struck me must be God’s painful but kind reminder that only He is the source of everything. And that only He is the sole true source of joy. Material wealth does not last long. They will end as soon as you leave earth. His love remains the moment you find Him, the joy that springs from His love just doesn’t end, but one that you can still experience even after you leave this evanescent life, buddy.

Life is short. Spare no time for worries.

Move on. “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”  Isaiah 43:18-19

Or else, you might miss the awesome unfolding of God’s awesome surprises and awesome plans.

I AM ALIVE. The robber could have killed me to steal my devices. But God covered me by His precious blood. He protected me from harm.

God’s grace suffices. (smile)

Leave a comment