Teach us to number our days that we may gain a heart of wisdom, God.

FIRST JOURNAL NOTE FOR 2012

Great morning. So here’s my first status update for the year 2012:

God’s Spirit has really prepared me for my quiet time this morning. Sobrang amazing. In my dream kanina, I passed by a former student (blonde hair), and he asked me something I didn’t understand. I just smiled and he seemed quite saddened. I went back to him, and he told me if I’d like to contribute to a song. He entered the room (I remember, it was 1H 2008). Very weird coz his face was that of EJM and his stature was that of CC, and his hair was white blonde). So there, I stood right there, back of the room, listening to the class’ song. And their moderator pa is Mr. E) The message of the song encourages people to “number our days” sieze every opportunity to do good. Suddenly, my tears began to fall… and while I was still savoring the song and its beautiful simple melody, nagising na ako. Even in my consciousness, the song and its message has lingered, though I can’t completely remember the exact lyrics now, just the message of the song…

After a while, I had my quiet time with God. His Spirit surprised me. I was encouraged to read the verses aloud to the tune of the melody of the song in my dream kanina. It complemented so well with Psalm 90. And amazingly, the verse struck me: “Teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.” Psalm 90:12

Nakakakilabot sa puso. Sa panaginip ko pa lang, ipinarating na ni God yung mensahe para sa akin not just for this morning but for the year 2012.

Amazing kasi bago pa ako magquiet time, kinuwento ko na sa nanay ko ang tungkol sa mensahe doon sa panaginip ko. Kaya nakakagulat, not a coincidence, na iyon din mismo ang message ni God sa akin for 2012.

I believe that 2012 will be a GREAT year for me.

“May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us; establish the work of our hands for us –
yes, establish the work of our hands.” Psalm 90:17

In Jesus’ Mightiest and Most Powerful name, Amen. 🙂

A new year indeed.

Leave a Reply

