Life stuff

Hi. It’s been a long time since I wrote here stuff about myself and how things are going in my life. I can’t even remember the kuwento or topic of my last journal. So yeah, here’s an update for myself, because I suppose nobody would sort of follow my life journey, haha. My purpose for writing journals anyway is to chronicle important and not-so-important but interesting stuff about my life. It’s good to look back at these experiences two or three years after, hehe. šŸ™‚ So here are some bits of kuwento to update you, Aaroboy.

Lemme start with that nickname – Aaroboy. I find it very cute and boyish… but to some extent, it sounds so totoy and immature. I guess that fits a part of me – totoy and immature. When I was younger, I wanted to grow old fast so I can have a family and to get rich too. But as we grow old pala, we get to appreciate simplistic and child-naive stuff – a part of us past gone… A part of our childish days. And we appreciate them more perhaps because we now see the rough and complicated things that adults experience – work, decisions, and long-term plans. One day, I asked myself during a short reflection/ quiet session, “Am I ready to leave Aaroboy Fly?” Do I have to leave my childlike past…

I don’t think so. A childlike attitude is important for a person to see the simplicity of life. I know that a childlike heart is what God wants for His children to have. We all grow as adults, but our heart should remain childlike, one who depends on Somebody who knows better. šŸ™‚

to be continued na lang.

Leave a Reply

