God is good all the time

June 8, 2011

Today, the Lord has done so many marvelous and wonderful thingz. His love truly endures forever. Despite my shortcomings, His mercies overflow; His love abounds, and breaks each brick of the wall that hinders our close relationship with Him.

My day began as I devoted almost an hour to pray (a. listening to God as He gives me understanding of His message, and what He wants me to do; b. telling Him what I feel at the very moment; and c. understand His Word).

Firstfruits

By giving my firstfruit, I give thanks and honor to the Lord. And remember everything (all the many beautiful things He has given me, and has done for me). In fact, the amount that I gave or allotted for my firstfruits is but a humble and modest portion of the abundant and overflowing blessings and favor that He has for me. He has poured upon me so much and so many. And so, for these, I am so grateful. Though modest an amount, I consider it valuable; If not, I wouldn’t have offered it. As David said to Araunah in 2 Samuel 24:24, “I will not offer anything (to the LORD) anything that costs me nothing.” In the same way, my firstfruits are an offering to Him – my way of honoring the Lord, and it definitely matters to me, I value it, and is of great worth. Although at first, I was a bit hesitant to offer such an amount worth my whole salary for the first month of the year, our God marvelously paved the way for me to understand clearly why I HAVE TO GIVE IT. In the course of weeks, He revealed to me these verses during my quiet devotional times, and even when I browse twitter statuses:

1 Samuel 2:12-36. Let me highlight 1 Sam 2: 30 “Therefore the LORD, the God of Israel, declares: ‘I promised that your house and your father’s house would minister before Me forever.’ But now the LORD declares: ‘Far be it from Me! Those who honor Me I will honor, but those who despise Me will be disdained.”

Matthew 23:1-24 Let me highlight verses 16-22. “Woe to you, blind guides! You say, ‘If anyone swears by the temple, it means nothing; but if anyone swears by the gold of the temple, he is bound by his oath.’ You blind fools! Which is greater: the gold, or the temple that makes the gold scared? You also say, ‘If anyone swears by the altar,it means nothing; but if anyone swears by the gift on it, he is bound by his oath.’ You blind men! Which is greater: the gift, or the altar that makes the gift sacred? Therefore, he who swears by the altar swears by it and by everything on it. And he who swears by the temple swears by it by the One who dwells in it. And he who swears by heaven swears by God’s throne and the One who sits on it.”

2 Samuel 24:24-25 It runs “But the king (David) replied to Araunah, “No, I insist on paying you for it. I will not sacrifice to the LORD my God burnt offerings that cost me nothing.” So David bought the threshing floor and the oxen and paid fifty shekels of silver for them. David built an altar to the LORD there and sacrificed burnt offerings and fellowship offerings. Then the LORD answered prayer in behalf of the land, and the palgue on Israel was stopped.”

Galatians 6:9. ‘Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”

He has indeed made my heart generous and even grateful, so grateful to God for His never-ending love and mercies, and His grace, favor, and abundance to those who honor Him. Sabi nga ni God, “Those who honor Me, I will honor; Those who despise Me will be disdained.” (1 Samuel 2).

Other testimonies

A Special Revelation. Today also, God revealed something so special to me through His humble servant Ptr. Richard. I and mama went to pastor’s house to give a portion of my firstfruit to the LORD through this missionary. He’s been a blessing to us too. Later on, he asked what my course is and I replied, “International Studies.” After that, we prayed. After our prayer, he shared a revelation from God through the Holy Spirit. He said that I will be sent as a representative of the Philippines (either via a department of the republic or a company (diplomat) and that, I believe, also entailsn representing the Lord, glorifying Him, through my position as a representatuve of the Philippines. After his elaboration, I said, “In Jesus’ Name.” I said so so that the revelation be accomplished by the LORD at His perfect time.

b. Enrollment in UP. It has been a very rainy day yet I was able to finish in my enrollment in my course for the last sem, and in an extramural class. The enrollment process as usual was hectic and exhaustingn due to long walks and long lines. However, from the beginningn (CRS enlistment) up to the paying of my last bill at the OUR cashier everything was smooth. I got all the subjects enlisted, got enrolled in Spanish extramural class as a prep for the language exam in July. God willing, I pass it. Amazing nga kasi God used the kind secretary at the Dep’t. of European Languages to clearly explain the details regarding the class and the exam, being a comprehensive test. Anyway, the point here is God works in marvelous ways! hallelujah! 🙂

 

Indeed, GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! 😀

Leave a Reply

