It is a PRIVILEGE TO SERVE.

I guess BELIEVE that the time for me to come back has just come. (hindi yan redundant. talagang ganyan. emphasis. 🙂 )

I think I stood by my last name laylo when I layloed from the music ministry for quite a long time. It was May or June 2006 when I stopped leading the congregation as a music minister in my home church. There were so many reasons. Well, God did not give up on me. He brought me to Campus Crusade for Christ and there, I continued singing. But again, I stopped. I tried auditioning in the Cornerstone Christian Church music team. I got admitted. But while yet an apprentice, I again gave up.  Naiinis na ako sa sarili ko. I had so many excuses na puede namang hindi gawing reason. Irrational ba. Pinipilit ko lang gawing dahilan kasi.

Early this morning, God let me read Isaiah 6:8. It runs, “And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: “Whom shall I send? And who will go for Us?” Then I said, “Here am I, send me.”  First, I thought that it’s no easy thing to do but POSSIBLE. Why would I resist if the Master calls me to do so? It is indeed irrational na naging servant ako tapos di ko rin pala sinusunod ang aking Master, di ba? But still, I was kind of passive to the call. Tigas ng ulo. So anong nangyari? Amazing si God kasi in the evening, His Holy Spirit opened the doors of my heart again. He knows how I long to sing again and lead the people in worship but there had been so many hindrances. But He knows my heart, friends. Wow, I’m so in awe of His Holy Spirit’s work in and through my heart and life. Simply amazing.

It is a privilege to serve the Master.

Primary agenda: go back to the music ministry…

Matagal din akong natigang na parang lupa… Dumating na ang tagsibol ng musika at awit mula sa Maylikha.

God is faithful. 🙂

2 thoughts on “It is a PRIVILEGE TO SERVE.

  1. well. i got same sentiments at times… madalas at my prayer i would say to HIM that im giving up everything, na xa na bahala, but in the end yung decisions ko pa rin nasusunod…it hurts really bad kung minsan…kasi nga ayun, bsta hurting pag gnun

  2. I think ganun talaga tayo madalas. We seek to please ourselves and people around us to the extent of disregarding God’s will. In the end, we just find ourselves soaked and messed up in despair and shame. But God is faithful. He reaches out His hand to us and gives us second chance. How beautiful, His heart!

    Cuz, cheer up. hehe

    God is good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

